My First Writing Win!

I was so excited to win the April Writing Contest at Grey Wolfe Publishing that I had to share it on my page. The story is called, “Bedtime Story“. This is the first writing competition I have ever won with my writing. It’s kind of funny to me that I did it with this story because it’s pretty “clean” compared to what I would normally write. I had fun creating it and I have to admit, got a little sappy in the process, (oh the joys of motherhood and the hormones that go with them).

I have already started poking around for ideas on May’s challenge. Since it’s a little darker it’s a little closer to home for me. Let’s see what happens.

Happy Reading- Talyn Marie

This entry was posted in books, sample and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My First Writing Win!

  1. Novadestin says:

    Congrats sweetie and the story is wonderful 🙂

Leave a Reply

