My first 100 readers

I achieved a major goal with my book, “No Lifeguard on Duty” this past week. I have had 100 downloads from Amazon. I still can’t believe that 100 people have read or will read something I created. I feel a sense of awe over it. After all…who am I. I am nobody yet somehow I have a voice.

Ok, so we all know my work is not Shakespeare. I don’t think anyone would ever call me profound or consider my little horror stories a major importance to the world of literature. But still, I do feel important. I do feel honored that someone, 100 someone’s, took their time to read something I wrote. It’s baffling and one of the best compliments I have ever received.

100 downloads. 100 people. Wow. Thank You.

Talyn Marie

This entry was posted in musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

