Amazing Women

I have posted here before on how special and heroic I think Michelle Knight is. I read her book, “Finding me“, and have seen the Lifetime movie, “A Cleveland Abduction”. I have followed all three girls in the media as well. I don’t know why but I am fascinated with the story of the three surviving girls from the Cleveland Kidnappings. I think it’s because I don’t know how they stayed that brave for so long. I also find it astonishing that no one discovered them sooner. 

I am now in the middle of reading, “Hope- a memoir of survival in Cleveland” and I can’t wait to get back to it. I don’t care about, “the dude” in the story but I feel inspired by the courage and optimism these three girls have shown even after facing over a decade of heartache. I wish the best for them and thank all three for being who they are. Inspiring.

I am linking an old post here as my attempt to put myself in the shoes of all those who have been held captive and lived to tell the tale.

Happy Reading-

Talyn Marie

This entry was posted in books, Short story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment